Source: KHON2 News

Are Dunkin’ Donuts flavor swirls vegan? The answer may surprise you! Dunkin’ Donuts have some vegan options you may think of, such as flavor shots and flavor swirls. Flavor swirl is used to give flavor to beverage such as coffee. Whether it is vegan or not, it depends. Dunkin’ Donuts flavor swirls may contain dairy, but some do not.

So if you’re vegan and you’re wondering if a Dunkin’ donuts flavor swirls are vegan- the answer is depends, always ask the staff when in doubt. This article is to explain if flavor swirl is vegan or not and to help you steer clear of any dairy-based menu swirls. Happy donut-eating! More about dairy-free menu on Dunkin Donuts here.

What is a Dunkin’ Donuts Flavor Swirls?

Dunkin' Donuts flavor swirls

When it comes to veganism, most people know that milk, cheese, and eggs are not vegan-friendly. But what about Dunkin’ Donuts flavor swirls? Many vegan consumers are surprised to learn that these swirls contain vegan ingredients like cashew cheese, nutritional yeast flakes, and seasonings to give it that signature dunkin’ flavor.

If you’re looking for an easy way to add plant-based protein to your meals, don’t hesitate to order a swirl at a Dunkin Donuts location!

Is a Dunkin’ Donuts Flavor Swirls Vegan?

It can be tough to know for sure if a menu swirl at Dunkin Donuts is vegan. After all, the ingredients can be a little tough to decipher. But don’t worry, we’re here to help! Here are three tips that will help you determine if a menu swirl at Dunkin Donuts is vegan:

  • Ask the staff at your local Dunkin Donuts if their menu swirls are vegan. They’re likely to be more than happy to help you out!
  • Sometimes ingredients in a menu swirl may not be considered vegan, so it’s important to check first.
  • Although some of the ingredients in a menu swirl may not be vegan, others definitely are! So don’t be afraid to give it a try!

Frequently Asked Questions

Does Dunkin Donuts have any other vegan products?

Dunkin' Donuts flavor swirls

Yes, Dunkin Donuts does have vegan options on the menu. Some vegan breakfast options include vegan savory breakfast sandwiches and snacks like vegan bacon and egg donuts and vegan muffins.

Additionally, if you’re looking for vegan-friendly pastries, Dunkin Donuts has a few vegan options like vegan blueberry muffins, vegan strawberry donuts, and vegan raspberry donuts.

How do I know if a menu item at Dunkin Donuts is vegan?

At Dunkin Donuts, it can be hard to tell if an item is vegan. However, most items do contain plant-based options like soy milk and veggie burgers. If an item doesn’t have a vegan option listed, Dunkin Donuts will ask the customer if they would like it made without dairy or eggs.

Are there any other vegan options at Dunkin’ Donuts?

There are many vegan options available at Dunkin’ Donuts that you may not have known about. Check out some of the vegan flavors that are currently available:

  • Vegan muffins: You can find vegan muffins in a variety of flavors like blueberry, cinnamon raisin, and strawberry almond milk.
  • Pumpkin spice donut holes: These donut holes are vegan, gluten-free, dairy-free, and soy-free.
  • The Dairy-Free Muffin is a great option for vegans as it’s made without cream cheese or eggs.


As it turns out, not most of the flavor swirls are vegan, but some are vegan. It is better to ask the staff at Dunkin’ Donuts if you are keeping veganism as your diet and way of life, of course, it won’t hurt to try the flavor swirl if it is vegan. Try the vegan flavor swirl now!

More Related Articles

Redefine Your Reality & Life

Whether it’s for guided meditation or better sleep, check out our store.

Similar Posts